My Firstborn

He turns 28 tomorrow.  My eyes water with love when I write that.  He has been such a gift.  Mathew means Gift of God.  I think it should mean Gift to Mother.  My husband has no real clue about how much Eldest has helped us – me – in the last 4ish years.  Husband has the habit of hiding his head in the sand, and I have had times where I have had to ask my son for help.  Sometimes physical, sometimes financial.  Always the debt paid back.

Eldest has turned into the most sensitive man, and has a good, strong partner in his LovelyLu.

Those early years I was hardest on him.  We make the most mistakes with our first-born, I think.  But we both overcame the hardships.

He is pretty special.

One thought on “My Firstborn

Leave a Reply

